About VION

Vion Food Group is an international meat manufacturer with production sites in Germany and the Netherlands. In total, Vion is represented in 16 countries worldwide. The product portfolio of Vion includes fresh pork, fresh beef and derived products for retail, food service and the processed meat industries.

Buy

We bought the factory including all machinery and inventory in 2014 from Vion. Our positive reputation in this industry convinced Vion we were the right partner to take the project. That's not all: Vion received immediate payment from us, so we could assure Vion that the project was in good hands.

Dismounting

According to our internal safety and security measures, we conducted an analysis that took into account all possible hazards of the 6 hectare. We prepared a comprehensive security, safety and health plan for the factory site. This allowed us to ensure all machinery was dismounted without any casualties or danger for our staff or the environment.

Warehouse

In Wunstorf we have plenty of space in the former production halls. Here we professionally store machines and ensure that they are regularly maintained despite downtime and thus preserve their value and functionality.

Vion factory in Wunstorf 2014

New Life

Within 6 months we were able to sell nearly all machines and inventory worldwide. This way we made sure every machine was used sustainable and eco friendly.

The whole refrigerated warehouse and all its technology from Wunstorf was build up in the Philippines. A real masterpiece.

Our work here is not yet done. According to our company philosophy, it is our concern to also supply the area with a meaningful further use. This way the site will not end as an industrial ruin like so many others. With the City of Wunstorf we made an urban planning competition for the unique location.

After consulting with the competition landscape planner, it became clear that we could turn the current industrial location into a beautiful residential area with plenty greenery.

This plan was completed in 2017 and the concept of this plan will create additional necessary living space in the Greater Hannover Area.

Warehoused machines in Wunstorf

We think the site should not be empty during the planning phase. That is why we use it during this time as a warehouse and auction location for our machines and equipment. In addition, we were able to create a concept with the city of Wunstorf (owning the administrative building) to accommodate refugees and outsource school classes.

OTHER PROJECTS

MACHINERY

Spiralovens in North Rhine-Westphalia

Disassembly of two spiral ovens in three days

Read more

FACTORY

Heiter in Wiesbaden

A rapid dismounting process

Read more

FACTORY

Velisco in Rot am See

The optimal balance between risk and opportunity

Read more

Über VION

Vion ist ein internationaler Hersteller von Nahrungsmitteln mit Produktionsstandorten in Deutschland und den Niederlanden. Insgesamt ist Vion in 16 Ländern weltweit vertreten. Vion produziert frisches Schweine und Rinderfleisch sowie damit zusammenhängende Produkte.

Buy

Wir haben die Fabrik mit allen Maschinen und Inventar von Vion im Jahr 2014 gekauft. Unser positiver Ruf in diesem Bereich hat Vion überzeugt, dass wir der richtige Partner für das Projekt sind. Und das ist noch nicht alles: Vion erhielt sofort eine Zahlung von uns, damit wir Vion versichern konnten, dass das Projekt in guten Händen war.

Dismounting

Gemäß unseren internen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen haben wir eine Analyse durchgeführt, die alle möglichen Gefahren der 6 Hektar berücksichtigt. Wir haben einen umfassenden Sicherheits-, Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsplan für das Werksgelände erstellt. So konnten wir sicherstellen, dass alle Maschinen ohne Unfälle oder Gefahren für Mensch und Umwelt demontiert wurden.

Warehouse

In Wunstorf haben wir in den ehemaligen Produktionshallen viel Platz. Hier lagern wir professionell Maschinen ein und sorgen dafür das diese trotz Stillstand regelmäßig gewartet werden und so Ihren Wert und Ihre Funktionalität erhalten.

Vion factory in Wunstorf 2014

New life

Wir konnten innerhalb von 6 Monaten alle Maschinen sowie alles Inventar weltweit weiterverkaufen und so dafür Sorgen das dieses weiter Nachhaltig genutzt wird.

Das komplette Kühlhaus mit aller Technik aus Wunstorf wurde in den Philippinen wieder aufgebaut. Eine wahre Meisterleistung.

Entsprechend unserer Firmenphilosophie ist damit aber die Arbeit noch nicht getan. Da es uns aber ein Anliegen ist auch das Gelände einer guten und sinnvollen weiteren Nutzung zuzuführen , so dass dieses nicht als Industrieruine endet wie so viele andere, haben wir in guter Zusammenarbeit mit der Stadt Wunstorf einen Städtebaulichen Wettbewerb ausgeschrieben.

Aufgrund der Lage haben wir zu dem Wettbewerb Landschaftsplaner hinzugezogen um aus dem heutigen Industriestandort eine schöne Wohnlage mit viel grün zu schaffen.

Dieser wurde 2017 abgeschlossen und hat ein Konzept hervorgebracht welches weiteren dringend benötigten Wohnraum im Großraum Hannover schaffen wird.

Lagerung von Maschinen in Wunstorf

In der derzeitigen Planungsphase soll das Gelände natürlich nicht Leerstehen und daher nutzen wir es in dieser Zeit als Lager und Auktionsstandort für unsere Maschinen und Anlagen. Außerdem konnten wir mit der Stadt Wunstorf ein Konzept schaffen welches der Stadt ermöglicht in dem ihrem Besitz befindlichen ehemaligen Verwaltungsgebäude Flüchtlinge unterzubringen und Schulklassen auszulagern und dafür Teile unseres Geländes zu nutzen während die alte Schule saniert wird, so dass das Gelände weiterhin bis zum Umbau vollumfänglich sinnvoll genutzt wird.

WEITERE PROJEKTE

MACHINERY

Metzgerei Köningsbauer in Passau

Gebrauchte maschinen in sehr guter Zustand

Read more

MACHINERY

Spiralfroster in Bad Wünnenberg

Demontage von 4 Spiralfroster innerhalb 10 Tage

Read more

FACTORY

Kühlhaus VION in Hilden

Entkernen von Komplett Kühlhaus innerhalb 6 Monate

Read more