About Heiter

The former traditional butchery Heiter-Emmerich was producing meat and sausage products according to Rheingauer recipe for canteen kitchens in Wiesbaden since 1899.

The company Heiter had merged in 1989 with the Frankfurt company Emmerich. The company later belonged to the Dutch Vion Food Group, which in turn sold part of the company in 2014 and then traded under the name of the Bavarian company Lutz Fleischwaren.

Buy

In 2016, Progressu bought the machinery, equipment and inventory of the Butchery Heiter from Lutz Fleischwaren.

Before we accept to take on a project, we make sure that all wishes and expectations of our client have been discussed. Important questions to ask here are for example: what is expected of the client? What is realistic in the dismounting process? How can we guarantee safety for our dismounting experts and other staff? Are there any environmental hazards and/or other risks that we need to take into account?

Once these things have been settled we can start the dismounting process. Together with the client we value the machinery, equipment or factory first. Secondly, we set a price, and thirdly a purchasing agreement will be arranged.

Dismounting

Managing the dismounting of this large-scale project had to be done fast and flawless. Progressu always makes sure that all safety rules and regulations are provided upfront. After the dismounting plan had been made, we completely gutted the factory and took out all inventory, always following our strict policies on health and safety.

Consequently, with our expertise and technical know-how in the meat processing industry, we could ensure a speedy dismounting procedure. In only two days, we were able to fill 22 trucks with all of the food equipment, the excess inventory and leftover materials.

New Life

We do not believe in waste, that is why we strive to give a new life to all machinery and equipment. In this case, we could sell nearly all machinery and equipment from the butchery to our international customer base. In the end, all the raw materials that were leftover of the gutting had been recycled by us.

We believe in corporate responsibility within every division of our organization. After we give new life to the inventory, space for new ideas and visions was created.

OTHER PROJECTS

MACHINERY

Spiralovens in North Rhine-Westphalia

Disassembly of two spiral ovens in three days

Read more

FACTORY

Vion in Wunstorf

A project for the future

Read more

FACTORY

Velisco in Rot am See

The optimal balance between risk and opportunity

Read more

About Heiter

Die Traditions-Metzgerei Heiter Emmerich stellte Fleisch- und Wurstwaren für Großküchen seit 1899 in Wiesbaden nach Rheingauer Rezeptur her.

Die Firma Heiter hatte sich 1989 mit der Frankfurter Firma Emmerich zusammengeschlossen. Später gehörte das Unternehmen zur niederländischen Vion Food Group, die 2014 einen Teil der Firma verkaufte und dann unter dem Namen der bayerischen Firma Lutz Fleischwaren firmierte.

Buy

Die Maschinen und Anlagen und das Inventar der Metzgerei Heiter haben wir 2016 von Lutz Fleischwaren gekauft.

Bevor wir ein Projekt annehmen, stellen wir sicher, dass alle Wünsche und Erwartungen unserer Kunden besprochen werden. Wichtige Fragen sind zum Beispiel: Was erwartet der Kunde? Was ist realistisch im Demontageprozess? Wie können wir unseren Demontageexperten und anderem Personal Sicherheit garantieren? Bestehen Umweltrisiken und / oder andere Risiken, die wir berücksichtigen müssen?

Sobald diese Probleme behoben sind, können wir den Außerbetriebnahmeprozess starten. Gemeinsam mit dem Kunden betrachten wir zunächst den Wert der Maschinen, Anlagen oder der Fabrik. Zweitens legen wir einen Preis fest, und drittens wird ein Kaufvertrag vereinbart.

Dismounting

Solche Großprojekte zu managen, muss schnell und fehlerfrei erledigt werden. Progressu stellt immer sicher, dass alle Sicherheitsregeln und -bestimmungen im Voraus bereitgestellt werden. Nach Abschluss des Stilllegungsplans haben wir die Fabrik vollständig abgebaut und den gesamten Lagerbestand entfernt, stets unter Einhaltung unserer strengen Sicherheits- und Gesundheitspolitik.

Mit unserem Expertise und technischem Know-how in der fleischverarbeitenden Industrie können wir daher eine schnelle Demontage sicherstellen. In nur zwei Tagen konnten wir 22 LKWs mit der gesamten Lebensmittelausstattung, dem Restbestand und den restlichen Materialien füllen.

New Life

Wir glauben nicht an Verschwendung, deshalb bemühen wir uns, alle Maschinen und Geräte zu revitalisieren. In diesem Fall konnten wir fast alle Maschinen und Anlagen von der Metzgerei an unsere internationale Kundschaft verkaufen. Letztendlich werden alle verbleibenden Rohstoffe aus dem Strippen von uns recycelt.

Wir glauben an verantwortliches Unternehmertum in jeder Abteilung unserer Organisation. Nachdem wir das Inventar wiederbelebt haben, wurde Raum für neue Ideen und Visionen geschaffen.

WEITERE PROJEKTE

MACHINERY

Spiralofen in Nordrhein-Westfalen

Demontage von zwei Spiralöfen in drei Tagen

Read more

FACTORY

Vion in Wunstorf

Ein Projekt für die Zukunft

Read more

FACTORY

Velisco in Rot am See

Optimale Gleichgewicht zwischen Risiko und Chance

Read more